[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 687 KB, 500x667, maids.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6553273 No.6553273 [Reply] [Original]

Hey seagulls

What's your opinion on American maid cafes?

Which ones are the best?
The worst?

What are your expectations of them?
I've been working with one for a couple of years and I think its pretty fun and helps you make friends at different conventions, since I'm usually pretty shy outside of it.

I think that maid cafes should have friendly, talkative girls and that their looks don't really matter if they have some awesome personality quirk.

The maids in the picture look below average in my opinion, but I'm sure they have loyal customers.

>> No.6553353
File: 204 KB, 404x303, 1209_rpg_20m.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I think they suck in terms of having attractive girls working at them.
If I want fun conversation with less than attractive girls, there's other places I can go for that for free. I pay money for a maid cafe so I can have a fun chat and be entertained by cute and attractive girls.

>> No.6553373

I feel kind of dumb, but where are there maid cafe's in America?

>> No.6553377

i have been to a cafe in NY. it was pretty much full of weebs and it was really tacky. i havent gone to any nice maid cafes, do those even exists?

>> No.6553380

>>6553353
In the most japanese ones there aren't attractive ones as well at last if you aren't a japanophile.

>> No.6553386

Could you even make a maid cafe in the states without someone whining about discrimination? Maybe if you called the girls "models" instead of waitresses?

But even then this would never succeed outside the con circuit so there's no point in trying and everyone knows con maid cafes are doomed to failure

>> No.6553437