[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 41 KB, 400x596, 473e502c46c7d7a5976cbffd3fb920f1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
10062218 No.10062218 [Reply] [Original]

Talk about how much you hate taobao or try to convince elitists to give taobao a chance here

>> No.10062227

>>10062218

Ehh, a couple of them are good. But you gotta admit there's a hell of a lot of meme type dresses on taobao. Like that doge one.

>> No.10062228

>>10062218
Good one

>> No.10062232

I've been wearing lolita for a few years now and I just never felt the need to buy from taobao. Everything I want is already available from Japanese shops..

>> No.10062237

The only taobao brand I consistently like is the sub brand of Angel's Heart, Moonlight Forest.

>> No.10062241

Language. It's not 'elitist' to want to focus on the Japanese brands of a Japanese street fashion with some true indie things as the welcome exception.

>>10062232
Same

>>10062237
Everyone thinks their little niche preference in the cheap Chinese e-mall is the exception.
News: it's not.

Y'all are stupid for taking this taobao bait at the same prices you could be buying good used brand. If it was anything good overall, Chinese lolitas would be wearing a lot more of it since it's even cheaper for them and quick/easy to send. But are they? No.

You know what else taobao has a lot of? Recast bjd. So no standards at all as an online commerce site. Meaning anyone can set up a shop with trash in it. And they do.

>> No.10062245

>>10062241

Jfc chill anon. I said I only liked one taobao brand ever when I usually wear AP (not used, brand new from the store). People are allowed to like both.

>> No.10062248
File: 28 KB, 510x765, 1545440171582.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]