[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 66 KB, 571x372, 1506299968487.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9837026 No.9837026 [Reply] [Original]

I'm 28, I inherited some property from my family that is worth a little over $1 Million.

I hate my job, I work in a restaurant, i'm fat, balding and i'm Asian. My parents are militantly middle class thinkers that think the only way to be happy is to work a job, earn active income be asset rich but cash poor.

I want to make this $1 Million generate enough passive income from investments; I want to go into Private Banking and I plan to move to some SE Asian country (Thailand?) to live in a low-cost environment while letting my dividends reinvest itself for the years.

How feasible is this? I hate my life and I hate to work. I hate my body and I want to spend this freedom to become a healthier better me.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

>> No.9837095

any advice will be appreciated

>> No.9837099
File: 34 KB, 657x527, 1528439542287.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>9837026
There's literally nothing wrong with working in a restaurant. It's honorable as fuck, why are you shitting on it? Do you think you're special? What do you think you'll be doing instead? Saving the world?

>> No.9837114

>>9837026
retard. you saw the portfolio of this biz basement neets? you asking them fin advise. go and meet few professional fin jew advisors. not biz pajeets.

>> No.9837152

Lmao private banking with 1M.. the banks taking ppl with 500-1M range are cash grab that will get you justed every crisis and eat up 1.5% of your money as fees.

Don’t consider private banking if you cannot join real asset management (e.g HSBC private banking 4-5M+)

>> No.9837161

thai girls hate fat balding asian dudes

>> No.9837184