[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 12 KB, 276x183, distressed1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
902529 No.902529 [Reply] [Original]

Hello /biz/,

I come to you looking for a little advice, guidance, input, whatever you can offer or muster.

I'm a realtor/investor in New York. I'm looking for how I can attract or locate people looking to sell their homes no matter the condition. Before you ask or comment, no there is no conflict of interest for a realtor purchasing/selling/flipping homes so long as the relationship is disclosed.

I've posted ads on craigstlist.
Haven't done 'bandit signs' because I don't have a virtual assistant to direct them to and I'd rather not get fined for the signs.
Gone door to door.

How can I locate people interested in selling their properties or who know people looking to sell? I even mention I pay a referral fee.

What more can I do to attract leads /biz/?

>> No.902546

>>902529
why would you bother with this shit right now when the market is stagnating?

>> No.902547

Slip your card into the pants on the floor in your room at the bathhouse

>> No.902551
File: 718 KB, 433x344, prince shock and disgust.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>902546
I have my reasons. If I didn't, do you think I'd be asking to increase my inventory now?

>> No.902560

>>902551
what are they?

>> No.902563

>>902560
To keep making money, to put it simply.

Just because the market is cooling off or stagnating, I should stop working and making money?

>> No.902564

>>902563
well if property isn't selling then it'll obviously be more difficult for you to make money.

>> No.902574
File: 79 KB, 231x272, bateman wut.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>902564
Property is ALWAYS selling.