[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 42 KB, 271x200, 200_s.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
872782 No.872782 [Reply] [Original]

I'm an Accounts Manager for a University. I handle student accounts, financial aid filing, etc. Ask me anything.

>majority of students complain about the cost of education and student loans, but only 13% of our students apply for scholarships
>there's scholarships for literally everything, even for perfect attendance
>people take out more money in loans than their education is even worth and spend it on new clothes, laptops, new cars, etc. I've seen it all
>then they graduate and blame the government and the "high cost of education" for their debt

Roll quads and I'll tell you the University I work for. It's actually one of the top 5 public Universities in the US.

>> No.872785

>Roll quads and I'll tell you the University I work for.

Wow, how daring, what with it totally being verifiable.

>> No.872787

>>872782
So true. Im a recoverd alcoholic and they had a 5k sholarship for like a 2 page opinion piece about the war on drugs open to ex users.

So the school syspended me (community college) many years ago for being super crazy obvious hungover at school (underage) , easy to prove.

It took me 30 minutes to shit out a 2 pager and only 2 other people applied. 30 minutes for 5k /biz/ , honestly , soend like a good week just filling out scholarship crap , lots of the requirements are easy and everyones lazy so tons are easy picking

>> No.872788

>>872782
I'm guessing its a Texas based Uni

Yo, how can I get more monies for fafsa? What info can I uh.. ... bend?

>> No.872825