[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 132 KB, 1000x1000, 4F021B51-2446-4302-85CC-25AC8D03BE36.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
8500960 No.8500960 [Reply] [Original]

Does anyone have some good copy pasta LINK FUD? I keep posting the same shitty one and need new material.

>> No.8500996

I have a PhD in crypto economics and mathematics. Crypto incentives in Chainlink are a legitimate concern. I saw Ari Juels speak at a conference recently where he mentioned tokens and asked him about the token economics of a node staking system like the Chainlink network is planning to use. The problem is that node operator incentives are fuzzy at best and not even figured out fully by the team (see the gitter for Steve stuttering about this). When I brought it up to Ari Juels, I told him that in the way the network is expected to be used, the fees payable to node operators would actually decline as requests become more ubiquitous because as the network grows it becomes cheaper to use. This makes sense if you took a few advanced cryptoeconomics courses. Ari admitted that it was a great question but that they were "actively pursuing research in that area." I sold my LINK immediately after that and saw a significant dump on the binance charts. It's pretty clear these guys are pulling you along making you think they're doing something revolutionary when the incentives aren't even fully determined yet.

>> No.8501057

>>8500960
You'r doing god's work anon. Keep that price low.

>> No.8501058

>>8500996
Kek added to my collection

>> No.8502099

>>8500960
JP Morgan already have their own private fork of ethereum and they have stated a need to control their own systems.