[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 28 KB, 645x773, 1318117139001.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
8278646 No.8278646 [Reply] [Original]

Your health is arguably the most important investment of all.

But is "healthy" food a good investment?

McDonalds and ramen noodles are cheap, convenient and tasty. Why not just combine shit like this with fruits and veggies, and get your macros + micros?

On the other hand, spending lots of time to buy and prepare pure organic food isn't that fun.

I just eat rice, plants and the occasional meat. It's a healthy and cheap diet, but can get boring.

How does biz eat healthily but within financial reason?

>> No.8278659

I work in a restaurant

I steal a LOT of food

>> No.8278681

>>8278646
Bulk cooking things like tuna, rice, pasta, and various meats is way cheaper for the calorie and not even mildly difficult

>> No.8278714

buy rice cooker. make rice easily in 15 mins everyday. then just make some sauce for 3-4 days and reheat that shit. or eat with chicken/fish/beef

>> No.8278719

>>8278646
Lean whole cuts of meat, Vegetables, milk, eggs and whole grains. Easy to do on the cheap.

>> No.8278738

>>8278646
>How does biz eat healthily but within financial reason?
Vegan bodybuilder here. I eat mostly rice, oatmeal, bread for carbs and legumes for protein but I'll occasionally splurge and get fake meat and fake cheese for taste if I'm bored. Oh or salsa+bean chips.

Oh, also, for micros I just eat fruits. Never been a big fan of veggies especially green veggies other than broccoli cause they just aren't cost effective (other than potatoes obv but I find they are too bland unless combined with saturated fat which you should obviously avoid).

>> No.8278770

>>8278738