[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 41 KB, 553x369, monkey business.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
816635 No.816635 [Reply] [Original]

i have a degree in finance which i'll be completing in 6 months..

only problem is i have little to no finance experience, or any real job experience(except a few retail stores here and there). I was active in the finance club at my school though.

i was unable to secure internships during my junior year and took classes and worked retail in the summer to pay for my summer classes.

I don't know what to do in terms of how to secure an actual job. Applying yielded no results. Anyone been in my situation? Am I fucked? What do I do?

>> No.816844

Bump

>> No.816846

You're going to land back in retail.

>> No.816859

College is the time to network.

No networking = mediocre post college life.
Networking = less mediocre post college life.

Do real estate if you want to be a winrar at life

Former finance major
Currently pursuing entrepreneurship with my secured cash flow. Can start business ventures and gain partners. Plus won't hate life

>> No.816872

>>816635

Look into temp agencies, at least there you can land an office job.

>>816859
^ this try networking befriend the teacher, your peers, and whoever you can. It will help out a lot.

>> No.816874

>>816635
Idiot. I'm going into my sophomore year and I've called my local investment firms to secure internships. Im also in contact with state street corporation about internships in the summer.

>> No.816881

>>816874
Also; im in a strong fraternity (real not business frat), good family friends and formally amorous with the daughter of the COO of Iberia Bank in the south east of US.

You should really work on networking..

>> No.817883