[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.82 MB, 1590x818, stock-chart-blue.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
779109 No.779109 [Reply] [Original]

Stock fags. I'm pretty new to this stuff and wanna know if any of you fags have any good advice for me. I am incredibly serious about getting into stocks and I wanna get as much advice as I can from you guys. I completely understand it's not easy, otherwise I wouldn't of came to 4chan.

>> No.779110

>>779109
Lurking out of curiosity

>> No.779225

>>779109
>I completely understand it's not easy, otherwise I wouldn't of came to 4chan.
>otherwise I wouldn't of came to 4chan
>4chan

There are a shit ton of websites about stocks, but you come here.
To learn.......
About stocks......
on 4chan.......
Out of all the fuckin websites online.......

>> No.779245

>>779109

>I completely understand it's not easy

Depending on the approach you take, it can be very easy.

I'm kind of a noob myself, but I'll tell you what I can. As far as I can see, there are two basic philosophies here: I'll call them Humble and Ambitious.

Humble investors don't try to beat the stock market, because that would put them in direct competition with literally every other investor, many of whom have supercomputers and/or 30+ years of experience and/or insider connections. Instead, they buy Treasury bonds, money market bonds, or index funds depending on their appetite for risk and when they expect to retire. These are instruments which let them spread investments around, investing in entire nations/economies instead of individual companies. As a result, they end up doing about as well as the wider market, and no better.