[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 4 KB, 558x90, bitmex.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7528852 No.7528852 [Reply] [Original]

Ok, I'm prepared, redpill me on this degeneracy. I'm a near complete noob, I know what short and long means and kinda what leverage means, but I want to learn more. Tutorials, definitions, videos - point me in the right direction. I'm one of those old fags who has way too much btc and I'm ready to gamble a lot of it.

Best redpill and I'll sign up on your ref code.

>> No.7528989

Don't do it. Bitmex is for suckers

>> No.7528991

le sigh. Firstly use the bitmex testnet (google it) and get used to trade on margin. Secondly don't gamble a lot of it (seems like youre still an emotional trade) ...you're going to rekt quick. Trust me. Which leads me onto my next point...if you get good then dont get greedy. No matter how good you get (look up the guy who lost 200btc). Emotion takes time to control.
>in b4 TA is a meme
But, you need to learn TA. Margin isn't simply 'hurr i'll buy anywhere and hodl' you really need to know your shit. And beginners luck means nothing. I'll explain:
>Be me
>Learn about margin trading when btc was 5k to 3k
>Learn about shorting
>Think im a short god, turn 0.1btc into 3btc using x50 leverage
>holy shittt im unstoppable
>BTC turns in price and boom, all gone
Be humble

>> No.7529055

you should not even think about bitmex if you're a "near complete noob". you can drain your account to 0 easy enough not buying on margin.

>> No.7529075

>>7528852
If you’re not Mexican, don’t bother. BitMEX is for real Mexicans only.

>> No.7529155

look Up flood bitmex he posts here some times. My strategy would be to play with 10% of my stack and treat it like a cash account (betting up on 6 month futures on low entry points)