[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.79 MB, 1752x1703, pepe glow.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
751258 No.751258 [Reply] [Original]

>tfw just got rejected for an accounting internship for the fourth time in a row
>tfw you can't even land the lowest paying internships and clerical positions
>tfw you have no chance in hell of getting a Big Four internship if you have no prior experience
>tfw my sophomore year summer will now be worthless

Can I give up and go do a McJob for the summer now? The world needs ditch diggers right, and at least I tried.

>> No.751262

>>751258
>The world needs ditch diggers right

oh how much you have to learn. they are needed but sadly you're just overqualified :^)

>> No.751265

>tfw i'm a freshman and have an internship for the summer. lol eat shit community college scum.

>> No.751269

my friend got a big 4 internship during the spring semester. you could try that i suppose

>> No.751272

>>751258
Don't let your career just happen OP. Be deliberate about what you want and pursue it with a vengeance.

Are you just looking for an "internship" or are you looking for something that will further a specific career goal. What does success after college look like to you? Is it getting an entry level job as an accountant? If so, accounting internships are appropriate - keep trying.

Otherwise, you really need to understand what you want. Employers can tell the difference between somebody that wants a specific job and those that just want "a" job.

>> No.751280

>>751265
>freshmen

get back to me in 5 years, when you're finished and have an actual job :^)

>> No.751284

>>751272
>If so, accounting internships are appropriate - keep trying.