[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 219 KB, 466x311, spurdobusinesstransagdion.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
620304 No.620304 [Reply] [Original]

Hi /biz/

Got a questions for you.

I work as an account executive for one of the 'Big 4' copier manufactures, and also sell some IT services in addition to the copier thing.

This is my first job out of college and I've been in my current position about 9 months. Some green text about a deal I closed at the end of October. For reference my boss walked me through everything, he handled the contract, and I reviewed everything with order processing to make sure it was Kosher:
>sold 2 machines to small Engineering firm
>this is my first new customer
>owner was really cool, pushed him as hard as I could and got ink on paper
>also bought them out of a competitive contract on current copier
>cut customer a 10k check for remaining lease payments and picked up their old machine saying we would ship it back to competitor for them
>new printers take forever to deliver
>installation has some hiccups, have to smooth over the tech's ignorance
>customer finally gets buyout check
>okfinallydone.jpeg
>call from customer just after Xmas
>'anon the buyout check is $2000 less than what the bank says we owe'
>aww fugg...
>'ok mr customer please get a written quote from the bank and pass it to me, ill see what I can do'
>buyout to return is 12k, buyout to keep is 14.5k
>'OK mr. customer, looks like the bank is charging you an early payoff fee'
>'our check will cover remaining lease payments, we'll send the printer back to you and just stick the thing in storage and pay it off over time sounds like your easiest option to avoid any extra fees'
>go to order processing lady in our office to get their old printer anon