[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 73 KB, 400x600, black gentleman.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
581636 No.581636 [Reply] [Original]

I've been working in sales for the past 3 months and am looking for any and all tips on how to sell including building rapport and closing. I did door to door for a month and am now working a stand in shopping centres, so would also appreciate help getting prospects attention.

I feel I had been learning a lot up until recently and my progress has begun to slow. Anybody with sales experience on /biz/?

>> No.581641

>>581636

enjoy a dead soul son, sales is the lowest of the low get out of that shit

>> No.581646

Watch all Brian Tracy's vids on youtube.

>> No.581647

>>581646
Starting with https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPDdrH3_Jrs

>> No.581653

>>581636
Op, if thats you in the pic, you can start by wearing socks. LOL jk.

>> No.581660

>>581641
There are days when I'd agree with you but I usually have company on the stand and manage to get some banter out of prospects. It's low on the ladder but it's absolutely possible to make more than the guy above you if you're willing to learn and work hard.

>>581646
>>581647
Are they all an hour long? I've seen his books posted here before. Are you in sales yourself?

>> No.581665

>>581660
Yes most of them are quite long, but they are packed with tons of valuable info. I am not in sales but I enjoy the psychology/deception aspect of it and use the techniques in other areas of my life.

>> No.581668

You might also enjoy Jordan Belfort's Straight Line Persuasion (you can find it on torrent sites). It's targeting cold calling but you can use some of the techniques in real life sales. The movie Wolf of Wall Street is based on this guy.

>> No.581715

>>581636