[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.44 MB, 450x472, waning_sadness.webm [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
567995 No.567995 [Reply] [Original]

Is it possible to make money on the side fixing computers? I work as a computer technician now but I am afraid to do free lance stuff. Like if I try to fix something and break it.. I am fucked.

What type of free lance stuff do you guys do for extra money and how to manage it? I need to rake in some extra cash and a real part time job is not possible because of my full time job hours.

I work tuesday-saturday 9am-6pm. Where would I be able to fit a part time job into that crap schedule?

>> No.568003

bump

>> No.568029

No, it's not possible in your situation (available hours, etc.). However, you're willing to work on a Sunday, which not everyone is willing to do. You can probably grab random shifts at a corner store or something.

>> No.568078

I don't see why you can't just offer to fix people's computers for money and take them home with you to fix.

>> No.568081

>>568078

thats scary though.... I mean, I hate liability. Like what if I give it back to them fixed and then a week later they say "WHATEVER YOU DID SCREWED SOMETHING ELSE UP!"

>> No.568101

>>567995

lol wtf do people get their computers "fixed" anymore? What is this 1989? Everything is on the cloud so I really doubt you'll be getting much business.

>> No.568107

>>568101
>do people get their computers "fixed" anymore?

Yes. And they pay for it. Please come to the realization that most people aren't edgy geeks.

>> No.568115

>>568101