[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.21 MB, 1234x1024, pepe unccysam.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
56449816 No.56449816 [Reply] [Original]

Forget about your silly internet money for a minute. Lets talk about your new job as a self-taught software developer. I bet you didn't even know you had it in you. Now that you've applied for a small business license as a sole trader and paid all associated setup fees, you're rearing to get stuck into your new remote freelance role. What's this? You've got mail in your business contact email? They must have been swayed by your carefully curated github portfolio and personal website that you made and hosted via the many affordable third party hosters available. Well now, they are offering you a very lucrative contract. They want you to create a new cryptocurrency. Wow. After a few minutes of server archived back-and-forwards, you ascertain their requirements and agree to a delivery window. Like many other coders, you simply copy and paste some other shitcoin from github as a starting base. With just a few changes, your new crypto is certainly shaping up and your client is going to be very pleased. There was something off about him. His writing style seemed rather familiar, very close to home as it were and he seemed to use a rather strange email address that you cannot place. You put all these wild imaginings aside, knuckle down and get to work...

1/2

>> No.56449825
File: 45 KB, 481x500, 5a6ec35307d425a0f8ea1b8e975e63f4.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>56449816