[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 4 KB, 300x168, download.jpeg.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
55125356 No.55125356 [Reply] [Original]

Discuss.

>> No.55125514

>>55125356
I'm a developer with 2 years of experience in Visual Basic.

I value this at $100/GRT with a fully diluted marketcap. Yes, A FUCKING TRILLION DOLLARS worth of market cap. This isn't even a Top 10 coin, it's a top 3.

It won't be the backbone of DeFi: it will be the backbone of the new Web.

Think about it.

If anyone wants to develop a dApp, they will need to setup and retrieve the entire Ethereum chain, manually scan it and then actually produce the output they need to use. It's a MASSIVE time/money sink to setup and to maintain (!!!), and it's always prone to errors. With The Graph, none of that is necessary. You just pay a fee in GRT for a query and just get the data you need, already indexed by GRT stakers. Done. You are already working on your product. You would have to be insane if you want to develop a dApp without using The Graph (genius name, btw). AFAIK, there is nothing in the Ethereum ecosystem even close to it, much less with a working and battle tested product.

But wait, it doesn't end here:
* GRT earns you GRT.
* A lot of GRT is being staked and can not be sold. The circulating supply is a LOT lower than estimated.
* GraphQL is the normie web developer's tool of choice because it's an amazing standard. You can bet your ass that when any SV hipster hears of this, they will throw their money at it, no questions asked.

>> No.55125522

>>55125514