[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 34 KB, 622x601, Dog Pillow.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
54845321 No.54845321 [Reply] [Original]

should i give up on office work? i've been working in offices for the past 5 years and i'm genuinely too retarded to do this kind of work. first i did data entry for 2 years and i got fired for consistently processing invoices incorrectly. then i was unemployed for 1 year. then I was employed in a call centre for 2 years and the job was mostly simple but i wanted to kill myself and i consistently missed follow up calls or 'accidentally' terminated calls when i got extremely confused. and now i've been a credit analyst for one month and my colleagues have to keep explaining shit to me 100 times over because i keep forgetting what they say even when i write things down. whenever i have to look at a payslip to verify income t's like it's written in another language. i also have to make and answer phone calls at this job as well and despite working in a call centre for two years i still suffer extreme anxiety when i have to answer a call. also my eyes always hurt because i have to stare at computers every day. i have horrible migraines because i'm overthinking. there's constant learning modules i have to do. every two days i have a meeting with my manager about KPIs. my colleagues work at breakneck speed and meanwhile i move at the pace of a sloth. i go in early, skip lunch, stay late, and then go home a drop dead on my bed and i still underperform i'm also extremely awkward around all my colleagues because i don't have time to do anything with my life so i have nothing to say to anyone.