[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 60 KB, 1024x792, 1643518033613.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
53500981 No.53500981 [Reply] [Original]

The modern educational system a gigantic scam.
I am a student and a professor at the same time so I have been able to identify the problem on both ends. Lets start from the beginning
>The educational system promoted it self as a knowledge and competence building institution, the knowledge gained is extremely limited compared to the ~17 years of investment and the only competence you gain is passing exams, thats it
>The educational system restricts itself to theoretical courses because any practical competence, which is built through hands-on practice, is too expensive (for them) for mass consumption, it requires tools, materials and lots of space, making undesirable for the high profit margins of just selling the act of reading theoretical slides
>For that vast majority of people who come out of the educational system, they cant point to 1, not even fucking one, thing that they are competent in and has use in the real world AND they can directly apply to earn money from any other person, most need a corporation to hold their hand on doing something specific that does not do anything by itself, meaning that you cant sell that thing alone, but your act of nominally doing it justifies a salary although it would never justify a purchase

>> No.53500989

>Think about investing 17 or even more years to collect papers from a closed circle of Expert Institutions(tm) that NOMINALLY say that you know something when all you have done in reality is read theory and pass exams, no competence is gained in anything real