[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

2022-05-12: Ghost posting is now globally disabled. 2022: Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   
View page     

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
File: 237 KB, 2000x1333, p00kew.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
50767103 No.50767103 [Reply] [Original] [archived.moe]

hello
mostly a /k/ommando but i thought i'd swing by, sorry if i don't conform to muh board culture

i'm a 4th year Econ student intent on pursuing law, I am also beginning to draft my senior thesis.

My current plan is to make a "layman's" guide to what the EOUSA and USAO are and their business structure. Specifically, I intend on doing an analysis of the types of supporting staff/infrastructure/technology which they need to perform their civil and criminal duties. I am doing this because I think federal litigation is an interesting business and I think that young people ought to at least have the opppurtunity to realize their interests and aspire to be involved in this amazing agency even if they are not attorneys. The benefit to me is being able to gain a comprehensive understanding of what makes large gov. law offices tick and see for myself what it is that they are on the cutting edge of and where they are behind.

I'm also implementing a data science component by compiling federal contract info and proceeding to evaluate job trends based on their spending, their contracted entities, and their posted congressional justifications of intent.

I have access to a Law Library at the Uni i'm at, and I have read every inch of the .gov websited related to my field.