[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 954 KB, 285x235, C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_1409142542171.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
461304 No.461304[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

You gotta help me /biz/! School is starting soon and I need to get busy. It's my first year of highschool this year, and I need money. I want to be "that kid" that makes money with some kind of internet business or investment skills, while everyone else is working at Burger King.
How should I do it /biz/? I'm 15, so that puts actual investing off the table. I'm pretty smart, and I catch on quick. So, how can I be "that guy"? :)
(Picture unrelated.)

>> No.461322

What's with all the underage the past few days? Reported.

>> No.461332

>>461322
why report the guy he just needs help.

>> No.461335

>>461304
You are not going to make it bro.

>> No.461338

>>461304
>I'm pretty smart
>asks random strangers on the internet how to make money
top fucking kek

>> No.461368

>>461304
Money won't make you happy. So what happens if you do get attention from others? What then? Your peers won't care about you, they'll think "Oh, he's that boy who grew up, nothing special." And move on with their lives without you. Trust me kid, I've thought about doing things with others in mind, it ultimately changes nothing. Except I achieved those goals, at the cost of friendships and memories. Don't be like me, no life is worth living if there is no one to share it with.

You're right about one thing though, and that's getting busy. Decide what you want from life and go from there. Do you want to be happy? Have a family? Travel the world? I don't judge life goals, I only judge the amount of effort you go into achieving them. High school is small fry to adulthood.