[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 35 KB, 490x586, please stop staring.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
426527 No.426527 [Reply] [Original]

Anyone else in their 20's and still financially dependent on their parents? I'm a university student and between studying, classes, extracurriculars and a chronic health problem I don't have time for even a minimum wage job. I'm on track to go to law school but it's going to be at least five years before I'll have my JD - assuming I manage to graduate university and law school. I'm 21 years old and I feel like I'm still a child. I think financial independence is the only time in my life I will ever start feeling like an adult.

>> No.426537

How does Law School work in America? You can't go straight to Law School out of High School? You need a 4 year undergraduate degree first and then Law School only exists as a Masters?

Anyway, what are your extracurriculars? What health issue you have?

Don't worry, most 20 somethings are financially dependant on their parents.

>> No.426564

>>426527
I'm financially independent but prefer to stay home. By that I mean, I pay for all my own shit, and can afford to move out, but I love being home, I get to keep more money, get to see my parents and siblings everyday, it's just better.

>> No.426569

Same. Feels poor man.

>> No.426576

>>426537
I volunteer my time with the astronomy society at my school, and I keep up a hobby of telescope observation. I also attend astronomy seminars regularly. My illness is a pretty bad case of inflammatory bowel disease. I've had it for five years and never been in remission. I'm usually in and out of the bathroom about eight times a day.

>> No.426581

Don't feel too bad.