[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 295 KB, 2400x1536, productivity-and-real-wages.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
375681 No.375681 [Reply] [Original]

>at start of academic year was interviewing for prestigious internships that oxbridge/imperial students would've loved to have
>failed tonnes of interviews
>am now going to have a big 4 audit internship interview for this summer

I don't want to start my career there but how good of an educational experience would this be for me considering the fact that I'm an engineering student with no knowledge of finance?

Despite failing S&T internship interviews, I know in those you don't do much more than get coffee, so I'm looking on the brightside (although I now have no desire for any career - I'm not sure if any "prestigious" career path is worth the hype).

>> No.375703

>>375681
What does engineering have to do with auditing? Does specialized knowledge of an industry help in any way? Like maybe assessing the value of human capital or something?

>> No.375793

>>375703

oh lawd, I forgot that biz is full of high schoolers that think you need specific degrees for specific jobs.

Guys, no one is impressed by finance degrees. I'd rather hire someone with a philosophy, english, or history of art degree than finance drone # 240123. The art majors can learn to be drones any time they want.

Look at dis nigga. He went to LSE and did philosophy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Soros

>> No.376925
File: 111 KB, 250x250, 1372572076293.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>375681