[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 141 KB, 634x515, SadTruth.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
351100 No.351100[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

>Be a mid-twentysomething.
>Get flak from the older generations all the time regarding Millenials' lack of professionalism.
>Work in the advertising industry.
>In direct correspondence with fairly high-ranking members of major global corporations.
>Send them professionally formatted and worded emails.
>Their responses are always on the level of teenage girls texting.
>"k will get u those files fri or mon if i dont have them lol"

>> No.351104

>>351100
go bitch somewhere else, fag.

have you tried /r9k/?

>> No.351117

>>351100

I thought I was the only one who had this problem.

I work in a hospital and everyone does this. I make all of my emails professional and spell checked, and I always get replies such as "pataint (yes the Dr misspelled it) is doin good u need to look at his chart laterfor me before you start your phiysical therapy treatment"

Literally everyone emails like this and no one knows how to use a comma.

>> No.351119

>>351117
Same as you in engineering. Upper management here is so retarded that I am now a stand out employee because I can convey thoughts in email form

>> No.351125

>>351104

Unless you are currently trying to quit smoking, I suggest you remove the massive black dildo that is stuck up your ass.

>> No.351128

I wonder if they are just being lazy/unprofessional or maybe it is because they simply aren't as skilled at using a PC/keyboard as us younger folks. So instead of wasting 6 hours making a proper email they just mash the keyboard and press send.

>> No.351158

>>351100