[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.46 MB, 500x558, 1612930411891.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
29841925 No.29841925 [Reply] [Original]

>worked as a wagie for a couple of years out of highschool
>went to college
>by the time i graduated i had made millions off crypto and will never work again

Sometimes i feel weird cause I havent really "worked" a day in my life. Like when I watch shows/films that take place in an office or some other professional work environment I feel strange, like I missed out on something. Id imagine its the feeling someone gets watching films set in college having never went yourself. Or maybe those teenage love films, when its something you never experienced...

I also often wonder what will I tell my children when they ask what their daddy does for a job? What do my children tell their friends or their friends parents? What if they had a career day at school, do I just not attend? Beyond even that when my kids eventually get older and start their own professional life, I will be completely unable to connect with their work experience. They will talk about the latest office happenings, and I will be completely unable to connect. Its just a very strange feeling.

>> No.29842445

>>29841925
You lucky fuck how did you do it?
Also that image looks so comfy

>> No.29842660

>>29841925
Trust me faggot this aint high school lovey dovey movies you didnt miss shit. Lots of wagefag gonnna kill to switch place with you.

>> No.29842665

>>29841925
Proud of you anon. Been working for almost a decade now in an office, it’s hell. Just reached a million recently. Hoping to be at 2-3 million before I consider not working.

>> No.29842671

>>29841925
fake and gay kys OP

>> No.29842709