[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 78 KB, 611x758, saxophone-horse.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
283073 No.283073[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Another shiftless NEET here. Hoping you can help me/humor me. I'm 23 and i graduated high school in 2008 and i haven't done anything since. I had a really high GPA and was planning on going to college after i graduated but i had a panic attack about the enormous debt i was going to incur right before i was going to accept it. I mean, holy shit im 18 and i'm going to to be $60k in debt? Fuck that. I withdrew my admission and took a year off to goof around, and then one year become two years, and so on until today. No job, no school, just blissful arrested development.

Tell me /biz/, is there any hope that i ever get my shit together? I have no career aspects at all. I never did. I was just a decent student.

>> No.283081

>>283073
>career aspects
top kek

Do you live at home? Why arent your parents beating you out back with a hose for being so useless?

>> No.283084

>>283081
I live at home. They were pretty upset when i told them i wasn't going but now i guess they just stopped caring. They've got their own problems but thats not what this thread is about.

>> No.283089

Your situation will not magically improve.

Since that seems to be what you're asking, I'd say you're fucked forever.

>> No.283087

Why didn't you go to a community college you fucking twat.

>1000 dollars a semester.

>> No.283088

>>283084
Give me a timeline of what you've done since 2008. That's nearly 6 fucking years of doing jack shit.

>> No.283095

>>283088
Video games, masturbating, anime, lots of good television and film, 4chan of course. Periodically i leave the home to do some shopping.

>>283087