[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 26 KB, 350x350, 4chan-pepe-the-frog-pol-anonymous-others-png-clip-art-thumbnail.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
22493641 No.22493641 [Reply] [Original]

anyone here who managed to turn his life around?

like went from neet to some decent paid non shit job or managed to set up a successful business?

>> No.22493682

>>22493641
These people exist, yes, I think the 1 thing they have done for themselves is to get away from technology.

>> No.22493873

I was working in a supermarket and tried to kms in 2016. Now I'm a firmware engineer.

>> No.22494175
File: 121 KB, 757x759, 1599814237966.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>22493682
I was neet but then took a job doing whatever at the airport. Move scrap with forklifts, top up the tanks with oil from drums, clean up the hangars, move tires, keep the lots clean. Sometimes help when shit falls off the tugs and blocks the ramp. It paid like $14/hr, rain or snow, heatwave or freezing my ass off I'm out there. It fell in my lap and I don't even know what it's called, I just did whatever the mechanics and shop managers said to keep things moving, background kind of work. Nice because I had my routine and didn't really speak to anyone. Did it four years and said fuck this. I didn't get away from technology though because that's a guaranteed way to never make it.