[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 150 KB, 538x285, biz.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
20006391 No.20006391 [Reply] [Original]

I know literally nothing about finance, I have never done this before, but I heard some nice memes about LINK going cheap soon, and ALEPH being cheap now.
I have 10k total, and I'm willing to invest 3-5k max.
Should I put some into those, and maybe BTC and/or ETH?
Should I get into crypto at all? Advice pls

>> No.20006451

ETH is inflationary, long term holding will lead to losses.

Bitcoin is king, stay away from shitcoins and you'll do better than 90% of people

>> No.20006479

most shit coins have paid shills, they are paid to post about stuff like link and alepwhatever. only bitcoin doesnt have paid shill

>> No.20006504

>>20006391
Do not buy shitcoins, which is to say crypto

>> No.20006519

>>20006391
Buy LINK. Everything else is dogshit.

>> No.20006620

>>20006391

Everyone is trying to scam you and you will lose your lunch money holding a shitcoin like Aleph as it plummets to 0. Look up Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA), and DCA into LINK. Meanwhile, just sit back and observe the market. Watch people be euphoric about their investment tripling one day, and their despair as it is wiped away the next. Note the relative stability of Bitcoin. Weigh the risks.

>> No.20006704

>>20006620
Isn't volatility the main appeal of crypto over stocks, though?
I'm not very greedy, anyways. I'm happy with withdrawing my money x2 and miss out on a potential x10.

>> No.20006752