[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.28 MB, 774x1080, ABF.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
18884474 No.18884474 [Reply] [Original]

Whats up anons. Was just omw home from work and was thinking about upcoming stuff like ETH 2.0, chainlink intro of decentralized trustless operators, etc.

I work as a doctor, and as a few of you probably know, there are so many obvious and clear issues within the medical field. Lot of opportunities present themselves by accidents/ inefficiency, not so much by ingenuity.

Was trying to think of use cases in the healthcare industry...like I know smart contracts for insurance and all, but it wouldn't be as seamless in healthcare, as you'd obviously a trusted/ centralised source of confirmation when it comes to medical conditions. Trying to change the EPR systems is a logistical nightmare, and you'd be waiting decades for even a chance to implement them (some hospitals are still paper based ffs).

it hard to think of some applications; I know mart contracts are mainly targeting derivatives, legacy, admin, shipping logistics etc. Not sure if its applicable to healthcare.

>> No.18884553

>>18884474
Virus tracking
Medical Records on a blockchain
Chainlink as middleware to connect all these crappy legacy systems etc.
Medical Supply chain shit etc.

>> No.18884725

>>18884474
BUILT FOR SMALL ASIAN COCK

>> No.18884949

That’s a man

>> No.18885607
File: 27 KB, 500x387, ad976fcc3a89b4c3ac8ba5b873341ad8.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]