[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 120 KB, 1080x810, patrick.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
17770553 No.17770553 [Reply] [Original]

I'm an unemployed NEET for years but I come from a wealthy family (top 5% of income globally). I used to work in marketing and audit finance but just stopped because it felt like LARPing and working with family friends actually stressed me out because I had to look perfect so as not to look bad. My parents don't mind me being a unemployed shut-in as long as I'm not acting like a degenerate or knocking random girls up.

Now I'm yearning to be productive again. What can I do with a massive employment gap yet have access to capital/money? I can literally move to any city in the world. I can go back to university and get any degree without worrying about the cost. Though I do feel like masters and degrees are literally worthless nowadays. Hell I have $10000 lying around right now as pocket money I just blow on Steam games and PC upgrades.

What's a good way to make money and feel like less a waste of space? Something you can still do from home. I think I'm averse to crypto and online stocks because it feels too random and just guessing. Also I'd probably lose a lot eventually. What else can I do? I'm willing to go back to schooling if the degree will get me a demanded position if that kind of path still exists nowadays.

>> No.17770625

>>17770553
>Something you can still do from home.
this is the part that limits your options... I guess programming?
if you truly are in the position you claim then you should be able to go to uni for business or management or smth & get a job through nepotism/family connections + a firm handshake.