[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 142 KB, 594x680, 6B0D1B12-A754-4F13-A37F-A6C01F9DF56F.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
17167462 No.17167462 [Reply] [Original]

I am simply too fucking obsessed.

My dad was a successful broker, like his dad before him. I learned a lot about the market as a kid through the simple “lectures” my dad would give me if I asked about his work. Later in high school, my interest grew immensely through the tiny bit of experience I’d racked up after trading the typical “adolescent choice” blue chips. It gave me amazing happiness. It sounds ridiculous, but the concept of “stocks” is so deeply rooted into my fucking thoughts it’s eventually become unbearable. I’m currently a licensed broker. The constant fear of financially ruining the amazing people i’ve met, coupled with the fear of losing all of my own money in an impending market collapse is destroying my life. My discontent is noticeable. The happiness it once brought me as a product of the simple anticipation is absolutely gone. Day and night, 80% of all my thoughts/attention are dedicated to the stock market. I’m distracted, and unhappy. Anyone else experiencing this?

>> No.17167471

>>17167462
And you secretly went all in link
Because you're Gay, and you can disappoint your family
BUT NO MORE CHAINS, ONLY LINKS!

>> No.17167700

Now is as good a time as any to pull out and regroup since we're probably heading for a crash.

Even if we aren't pull all your money out and put it somewhere you don't have to think about it, ideally with decent interest.

Relax for a year

>> No.17167839