[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 125 KB, 1000x750, IMG_1605.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
13541279 No.13541279[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

I work in sales. I've applied to countless tech and software sales jobs. This application process includes

>Speaking to a recruiter, 9/10 a clueless young girl right out of college with no knowledge of the industry
>Speaking to a manager, usually female
>Answering absurd situational questions
>Perhaps getting another callback for a video interview, sometimes paneled by a majority women group

For the times I went in person, I had to stare at so many....so many fucking "diversity and inclusion" posters on the wall. Once getting into the interview, I was interrogated and the interviewers treated me like I was some kind of criminal.

Contrast this to the manufacturing and Industrial industries. Many times I was immediately called in, the manager actually treated me with respect, no BS questions, and we actually had a productive conversation. This happened several times with these sales jobs for the industrial industry. I've gotten several job offers in these companies. None for software, even though I have experience in the software industry.

Looking back on the software positions, the recruitment for them was such a massive waste of time. These companies seemed more pre-occupied with "diversity and inclusion" rather than getting the job actually done. Female managers galore. But no White men to be seen...how can these companies go on?

>> No.13541311

>>13541279