[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 8 KB, 173x257, 2934698234.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
12384327 No.12384327 [Reply] [Original]

Speculating and Investing are different things edition

>I'm new to the stock market, what stocks should I buy?
Before you buy anything, make a brokerage account and read investopedia articles and/or the books in the OP list. If you don't have a broker, you can't buy stocks and if you blindly buy things without understanding how the stock market works or doing any research on the individual stocks you're buying, you will lose money and it will be entirely your fault.

List of popular brokers:
https://pastebin.com/mrSchZPg

List of basic stock market terminology for newfags:
https://pastebin.com/VtnpN5iJ

Real-time market news:
https://thefly.com/index.php

Educational sites:
https://www.investopedia.com/
https://www.khanacademy.org/economics-finance-domain

Free in depth technical analysis charts:
http://www.tradingview.com

Premarket Data:
https://pastebin.com/y9PRQLR3

Earnings Report Calendars:
https://biz.yahoo.com/research/earncal/today.html
https://www.earningswhispers.com/calendar

Pump and Dump Advertising:
https://stocktwits.com

S&P 500 VIX Futures (For SVXY/UVXY, higher is better for UVXY, lower is better for SVXY)
https://www.investing.com/indices/us-spx-vix-futures

Basic rundown on lean hogs:
http://www.theoptionsguide.com/lean-hogs-futures-buying.aspx

Biotech Catalyst Calendar:
https://www.biopharmcatalyst.com/calendars/fda-calendar

Suggested books:
https://pastebin.com/jgA5zTuC

Previous Thread >>12380100

>> No.12384354

>>12384317
I have no debt, so my risk capacity is basiaclly as high as it can go.

I have iron hands and know my decisions to be true, so i have maximum risk tolerance.