[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 7 KB, 252x200, dumb pepe.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
11906445 No.11906445 [Reply] [Original]

Ok, I work as a cabler. I run cables and back boning for things like your internet, cameras etc etc.

Due to the nature of the work, (Requires heavy thinking and is very physically demanding) staff turn over is high. So literally every three months i'm working with a new team.

This job is done in team, generally in teams of three.

Here we go boys.

>Working with NPC, annoying af, mostly just nod and smile so he leaves me alone.
>We have 2 cables to run. One is already ran and needs to be replaced and the other needs to be ran, the conduit (thing cable is ran through) is empty.
>Decide to re run the broken cable first since it's usually the hardest.
>Re run the cable with no hitches, radio boss he's happy.
>Great I tell NPC, let's run the next one.
>I tell him the number of the room he needs to go to, give him the cable tell him how to run it etc. Literally do all the thought he just has to feed me the cable through the conduit.
>Ask him to identify the cable so i can pull.
>No movement.
>Ask him to pull a little harder, still no movement.
>Radio him, ask him what's going on.
>Silence, he never answers his radio.
>Walk to room see what he's done.
>"Ah anon I think your looking at the wrong cable teehee"
>Nope, I'm pretty sure it's the right one.
>Look at the unit number. Realise he's in the very first unit we already completed.
>Rub my head in anger, control my self.
>Anon I retort, we already done this one, Why are you re-doing it.
>"Ah anon hahah you said where re-doing this one.
(BTW he always talks like he's high, but we are drug tested every month so he can't be, I swear he's faking it)