[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 300 KB, 1600x1200, 1538589497261.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
11497890 No.11497890 [Reply] [Original]

So. The average yearly income of a mutual fund is around 10 percent. 20 if its a risky one.

I have never traded but I've been doing research on the topic for about two months now and I think I'm ready. But I was wondering if you guys could tell me if my plan is retarded.

Stocks even for big companies seem to go up or down by a few points each day but generally trend very slowly up.

Could I not just wait for a big company like Microsoft or Wal-Mart or Disney to drop five points and buy then and just sell when it raises a few days later as it surely will unless fucking Microsoft is about to crash which won't happen the worst case is I have the money tied up a couple weeks until it goes back up.

I know this is basically day trading and people can lose a ton but I don't really see how unless you sell at every slight dip like its the end of the world.

It seems like you could make that yearly 20 percent pretty safely in a few months. Also what is the fastest way to have my stock purchase processed that's not being on the floor obviously. You know, so I don't click buy at $100 and its $105 when it goes through.

>> No.11497938

YEAH DUDE THIS IS THE BEST IDEA EVER

YOU ARE A FUCKING GENIUS

YOUR 2 MONTHS OF RESEARCH HAVE PREPARED YOU

YOU SURE KNOW THOSE BIG COMPANIES

YOU SURE KNOW HOW THE MARKETS WORK

FAGGOT

>> No.11497940

>>11497890
your strategy is essentially a martingale betting system that amounts to picking up pennies in front of a steam roller. look up the story of the company called long term capital management

>> No.11497950

>>11497890