[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 4 KB, 225x225, images (29).jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
10500745 No.10500745 [Reply] [Original]

Please help. My wife found out about me buying bitcoin and ethereum. She is demanding I cash it all out right now. I am so tired of not being able to make more money. I work as a car salesman and I've been doing really well this year. I won't go into how much I made but I had heard about bitcoin last year and had missed the big run up.

I had worked alot of extra hours lately putting in the time to sell alot more cars so this spring and summer. I had saved up around $23,000 extra from these past few months of working and had wanted to buy bitcoin. So I decided I would read about how to invest smartly and discovered dollar cost averaging. Over the past month or so I've been slowly buying in and I've done fairly decent.

My average buy in price is around $7300 so I'm quite happy with how its gone up recently. I had set it all up smartly and was going to suprise her later on in a few years after it had gone to 60k+. One day when I was at work and my wife was at home she discovered my laptop and searched my history and found my cointracking.

I'm really fucking angry here because even though she is a good mother to my one child and works hard as a stay at home mom should she have the right to tell me what to do with the extra money I make? I've paid for all of our bills and taken care of all our needs so I wanted to put in the extra time to begin investing.

She's extremely upset I didn't tell her and is wondering what else I'm hiding. I tried telling her that it was supposed to be a surprise for us so we could hopefully buy our first home in a few years but she is still demanding I cash it out or else there will be trouble to pay.