[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 96 KB, 600x450, cover-image.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
10450196 No.10450196 [Reply] [Original]

This at least applies to tech/saas companies. I work in tech/saas sales, worked for several companies over the years. Alot of these are young saas startups venture backed by Google Ventures and other big Leftist organizations.

9 times out of 10 the recruiter is a young woman. Most of these young female recruiters don't know much about the actual industry they work for, and don't care about it. It's unreal. This baffles me and I believe that these companies use these recruitment positions to fill their diversity quotas.

Many times this recruiter will ask you canned questions and read right off the script. It's insulting and never, ever have I gotten a callback from them. Its simply for them to fill up their calendar; they have NO INTEREST in recruiting you. None. You could be an all star salesperson, they will not call you back. It is busy work for them, nothing more.

Every time with female recruiters I will get an ambiguous answer in the initial phone screen, they will consult their team. They will also give an ambiguous answer in their rejection email.

If it is a MALE RECRUITER, the chances are much higher for you to actually get genuine interest and an honest response. You are actually treated with respect with men. It is what it is.

The BEST way of getting a job is either knowing someone, or doing sales work on the actual decision makers. This means emailing them, calling them, sending an inmail, etc. These have gotten me the best results and I've gotten hired for doing this.