[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.81 MB, 390x300, 1397395046894.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1010490 No.1010490 [Reply] [Original]

I failed out of grad school last summer, started doing unskilled grunt work to pay off my student loans, and it's just now occurring to me that my resume has no professional, career-relevant experience on it outside of being a grad student for a year and a half and a mid-level summer internship the summer after my junior year of undergrad

I got my bachelor's (B.S. Economics) nearly three years ago and I feel my opportunity to get a career relevant to my major, or any decent career, is fast closing. I'm not really even eligible for any internships anymore.

What the fuck do I do to turn all of this around?

>> No.1010491

If you don't have connections you just took the long road in life. Maybe you can get a job as a secretary working for minimum wage. Otherwise you missed out on white collar work

>> No.1010513

>>1010491
>If you don't have connections you just took the long road in life. Maybe you can get a job as a secretary working for minimum wage. Otherwise you missed out on white collar work

this.

sorry OP. nothing else you can do if you've you weren't a just-be-yourself normie chad during college

>> No.1010520

>>1010513
>nothing else you can do if you've you weren't a just-be-yourself normie chad during college

B-but I was.

I just went to grad school instead of work after I got out. Turns out I couldn't handle it.

>> No.1010573

Post your resume or cv

>> No.1010582

>>1010520
>tried being a grad school student
>not cut out to be a grad school student

You didn't just be yourself, Chad. Post resume.

>> No.1010584

>>1010490

I started hearing Nickelback's photograph and ignored your question.

>> No.1010590

>>1010490