[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/3/ - 3DCG

View post   

File: 413 KB, 1400x1273, 8i40tmkb6xs31.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
734366 No.734366 [Reply] [Original]

I was able to get a hold of 3ds max. so what is the best tutorials to follow and how realistic is it that I can eventual make interior design/architecture renders. I don't want a job in the field, just doing it for a hobby.

>> No.734385

>>734366
Download some evermotion archinterior scene and reverse engineer it.

>> No.734412

>>734366
Is the Art renderer still in the latest version ?
I found it quite good and you dont have to deal with cracking Vray

>> No.734413

>>734412
idk I got 3ds max 2018 for a good "deal"

>> No.734414

>>734366
You can self taught yourself archviz for sure, lot of the best are, but you can't really self teach yourself architecture easily.
There's a lot of boring stuff that goes along with it.

Reverse engineering people's scenes is a great way to learn too.

>> No.734473

>>734366
if you want to do Archviz rendering, go look up:
Johannes L – FStorm tutorials

>> No.734475
File: 36 KB, 600x600, duckduckpoo.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I can't tell you what tutorials are the best, just that I'm self learned as well. I'd argue you need to dissect and interpret someone elses scenes to learn faster, which is what I did. Study and copy their scenes either on a 1:1 or create a homage to it. This way you not only get a feel for what you are doing wrong, you are also seeing if you can do it better than him each step of the way. Since lighting is the most important for a feel of the scene I would argue that you should create a single environment and then study the philosophy of rendering lighting, as that's what makes Arch Vis work so great. It will go like this in your learning process:
>scene creation