[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/3/ - 3DCG

View post   

File: 441 KB, 1280x1024, headphones-women-cards-video-games-robots-coffee-people-shoes-books-cyberpunk-Pocky-graphics-tablets-posters-soft-shading-anime-girls-bazooka-Oekaki-Musume-digital-pad.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
652088 No.652088 [Reply] [Original]

Too broke for school but is it possible? Thinking to just learn from Youtube, Skillshare or Udemy. What are the chances of getting a job? Or I should just definitely work my butt off until I collected enough to afford to go to an art school.

>> No.652091

if you learn from a tutor on youtube, skillSHARE, or udemy you arent self taught .

Having made tutorial videos myself you put a shitload of hours into making them for OTHER PPL

>> No.652098

>>652088
>is it possible?
Yep. I've seen people go from absolutely clueless to pretty damn proficient in a year, going off only youtube tutorials. That was with several hours every day just learning shit. It's all just based on your work ethic. Schools help to regulate that, so if you suck ass at managing your time and stopping procrastination, then a school's probably a good place for you.

>>652091
>if you learn from a tutor on youtube, skillSHARE, or udemy you arent self taught .
Nah, it still counts. Self-teaching just refers to seeking out information on your own initiative. You aren't being actively mentored by anyone, and you're learning simply because you want to. That's being self-taught.

>> No.652099

>>652098
>Nah, it still counts. Self-teaching just refers to seeking out information on your own initiative. You aren't being actively mentored by anyone, and you're learning simply because you want to. That's being self-taught.