[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/3/ - 3DCG

View post   

File: 16 KB, 520x520, Houdini-Logo.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
633041 No.633041 [Reply] [Original]

Are there Houdini users on /3/? What are you learning or working on?

>> No.633073

I've been learning it for the past two months, so I'm pretty much still a novice. Currently, I'm learning to light in it, using Mantra, following Birn's Digital Lighting and Rendering.

>> No.633086

Houdini Procedural Lake Houses from Anastasia Opara
This gal has absolutely BLOWN my mind about what this package can do in hands of competent mathematician and artist.

Now I lament I skipped maths when I had a chance.

>> No.633214

Just finished up on a large scale crowds project, posted it here in WIP: >>633196

Other than that, just enjoying my time off between studios. I'll probably do some pyro rnd in the next couple weeks, and experiment a bit more with rebuilding solvers. Houdini is truly my favourite 3d app, it has opened so many doors.

>>633086
She's incredible. One of the extremely rare cases where someone is both creatively and technically gifted to an insane degree. Massive respect for her.

>> No.633223

>>633041
I actually just installed an apprentice version today. Getting used to the interface and all of the nodes

>> No.633234
File: 3.96 MB, 3198x1748, OceanWIP1.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>633223
my wip on an ocean I decided to be my first project

>> No.633236

>>633041
quick maths

>> No.633244

>>633236
What do you mean?

>> No.633477
File: 8 KB, 229x250, 1564578.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]