[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/3/ - 3DCG

View post   

File: 33 KB, 882x884, jatV6.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
590448 No.590448 [Reply] [Original]

Alright so I'm a beginner at 3d modelling and all I've ever used. Why does /3/ hate it so much? What makes other programs better? Should I stop using blender or is it fine fore beginners?

>> No.590449

>>590448
I Could Sanction Nothing More Perfect.

/3/=/b/2ME

>> No.590450

there are no better or worse programs
download free paid tutorials and then make an assumption for yourself to see which workflow looks best to you

>> No.590451

>>590450
That doesn't explain why everyone shits on it all the time though.

>> No.590453

>>590451
I told you what you needed, not what you want

>> No.590454

>>590451

Why people shit on it?

You should ask why shouldn't them, ugly ui (download bforartists), weird controls ( use Maya present), Community is great ( but also sucks dick, nearly all the blendertards here are fucking fanboys, and that's why automen shits on them) lots of things more, but there are lots of good things.

Blender is great for both begginers/professionals, but if you want professional (not industry, just big things), get addons and pirate good tutorials from the holy site(cg peers) also something you should do is use Maya interaction first so it can be used universally of you snap to maya or another program.
Always remember, if softimage wasn't dead, we wouldn't be fighting for this shit.

>> No.590455

>>590454
Thanks boyo ;) <33

>> No.590465

>>590455
The reality is any popular program these days is viable, you just hear complaints from people who are lazy and can’t learn new interfaces. A veteran or pro uses at least 5 or 6 programs. From vray to topogun to maya to zbrush,