[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/3/ - 3DCG

View post   

File: 70 KB, 400x300, hand of god.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
466936 No.466936 [Reply] [Original]

Sup /3/. Anyone want to collaborate on a project with me? I'm a C++ programmer using Unreal Engine 4. Art takes way too much time for me to be doing myself and it really distracts me from programming. Maybe some of you who need a project to work on would like to join me? When we are done we can sell it or start a kickstarter.

Lets chat about it. Ask me anything, or hit me up on skype. My username is Zyphet.

>> No.466938

whats on your "resume"

>> No.466940

>>466938

Good question. I'm graduating this May in computer science and have a decent background in 3D art despite focusing in CS. Took a few modeling and animation classes at my community college, so I work well with 3D artists and understand the amount effort that goes into the artwork.

I have a few videos on my youtube people can look through if they want:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ns54j8JteMc

This was something I was doing a few months back in Unreal. The art was draining all my energy though so I didnt have much time to program. Lately Ive been doing some VR stuff at my university and the game I had in mind would be VR compatible.

>> No.466942

>>466940

OP, can you do any procedural generation or understand stuff like Cellular Automata, BSP dungeon generation?

Also, that project doesn't really prove you are good at C++. Do you post code on github?

>> No.466943

YES I KNOW ABOUT THE STICKY

Question: Which modeling program is best for someone like me who:

>wants to make low poly models for use in GAMES ONLY (probably my own games)
>I only need to model+rig+animate+texture I don't care about fancy rendering engines etc
>will NEVER be a professional
>will only use it as a hobbyist